TTF Watershed Welcomes Five New Board Members

TTF Admin
Jul 5, 2021

Board on Zoom

The Tookany/Tacony-Frankford Watershed Partnership is proud to announce our five newly elected board members: Montez Devine James, Thomas Johnston, Donna Long, Donald Pierce, and Sara Poindexter.

Montez Devine James is a 28 year old Navy veteran and has volunteered with TTF for a little over 1 year! He works for the Philadelphia stadium and is a notary for the Commonwealth. He has always spent time around Tacony Creek Park, really enjoys the area, and wants to make a difference for the TTF Watershed.

Thomas Johnston is a lifelong resident of the watershed; he was born in Feltonville, grew up in Cheltenham and now lives in Glenside. He is a Principal Landscape Architect and Construction Manager with ThinkGreen LLC. ThinkGreen LLC designs and implements numerous ecologically minded stormwater projects throughout the Tookany/Tacony-Frankford watershed and Philadelphia region. A Temple University Landscape Architecture graduate, he looks forward to spending time with other TTF boardmembers!

Donna Long is a writer and an environmental educator/substitute teacher. She has always lived in the Northwest section of Philadelphia and has been interested in taking care of water since she was involved with the Pennsylvania Master Naturalist program about a decade ago. She had connected with TTF through a number of programs (even writing a guest blog), and is excited to bring her skills to the TTF board.

Donald Pierce is the TTF Board Treasurer. He is a Certified Public Accountant and performs accounting and auditing for governmental and nonprofit organizations across the Philadelphia area. Two of his Maillie LLP partners were previous board members; he is happy to be on the TTF board!

Sara Poindexter works with Rodriguez Consulting (a firm that regularly partners with the Philadelphia Water Department) and learned about TTF a number of years ago. TTF was thrilled to recently support a Rodriquez training program for young people, led by CEO and Founder Lou Rodriguez.

Robert Zienkowski is another new board member who was appointed by Cheltenham Township as the Montgomery County Vice President. Cheltenham is a founding member of TTF. 

Meet other Board members and see photos here.

In June, our Board of Directors and Advisors came together with staff for our Annual Meeting (on Zoom).

We would recognize these Board Directors (whose terms are over) for their service: Michael Connor, Nate Johnson, and Rosanne Mistretta. 

We would like to give a special shout out to Rosanne, who was very talented at engaging students from Abington Friends School in environmental issues, and igniting their passion in caring for the environment. Nate was a terrific TTF board member from Roofmeadow Services, and is a resident of Jenkintown. Michael (Office Director with NV5) has been an amazing Chair of the Development Committee, which has experienced increased interest and engagement from both board and non-board members during his tenure.

Thank you all for your contributions to improving the TTF watershed.  We look forward to working with all of our new board members to see what we can accomplish this year! 

Recent Posts

Scroll to Top