TTF Leadership News

Julie Slavet
Jun 23, 2014

We’d like to thank our outgoing Board, and welcome our new Board members and Board of Advisors. With the adoption of a new Strategic Plan this year, we made a commitment to restructure our Board to align more closely with our evolving organizational needs. We are moving from a Board largely composed of public and non-profit representatives to one whose members are mission driven and can provide the “treasures, talent, and time” that long-time Board member Patrick Starr, Pennsylvania Environmental Council (PEC) Executive Vice President defines as the Board member characteristics we need to continue to thrive. We will also be convening a new Municipal Task Force composed of representatives of our municipal partners. Change is exciting but not often easy. I want to personally thank Board members who have taken the time at many meetings to consider and develop our new structure.

TTF Board Meeting 6/14
June 2014 Board Meeting in the Globe Dye Works building.

Thank you to these folks whose advice and support we will miss: Judith Bishop and Christian Soltysiak (Jenkintown), Wendy Green Harvey and Taron Booker (SEPTA), Stephen Heverin (Springfield Township), Denise Payne, Michael Powers and Scott Marlin (Abington), Amy Steffen and Kevin Reis (Friends of High School Park),  and John Wynne (Rockledge).

We are delighted that these folks will continue to support our efforts by serving on our Board of Advisors: Joan Blaustein (Philadelphia Parks & Recreation), our one and only outgoing  President Gerry Kaufman, Susan Harris (Cerulean, LLC), Fred Lewis (Senior Environment Corps), Ian Litwin (Philadelphia City Planning Commission), Emma Melvin (Pennsylvania Horticultural Society), Beth Pilling (Montgomery County Planning Commission), Patrick Starr (PEC), and Sarah Wu (Mayor’s Office of Sustainability).

2nd Annual Healthy Trails 5k
Board Members Susan Myerov, Joanne Dahme and Judy Bishop volunteering at our 2014 Healthy Trails Run/Walk in Tacony Creek Park.

Please join me in recognizing our continuing Board members: Joanne Dahme, Vice President/Philadelphia (Philadelphia Water Department), Laurie Harvey, CPA, Treasurer (Maillie LLP), Bryan Havir, P.P., AICP, Vice President/Montgomery County (Cheltenham Township), Rodman Ritchie. P.E., PP (AKRF, Inc.), Rev. Derick Scudder (Juniata Action Committee), and Robert Thomas, AIA (Campbell Thomas & Co.).

We’re so excited to ask you to join me in congratulating our new President, Susan Myerov and welcoming new Board member Carolyn Hirsh. Susan has been involved with TTF from the start through her work with the Heritage Conservancy and brings her experience and skills as a member of the Abington Township Environmental Advisory Committee and Senior Program Director at PEC. We know Carolyn through her role as Director of Operations with Lindy Property Management. Learn more about these new TTF leaders here.

We are always looking for potential Board Directors who share our mission and can make a commitment to our work. If you’re interested or know of someone who would be an asset, please contact us at

Recent Posts

Scroll to Top